# VENICE SHORES PROPERTY OWNERS' ASSOCIATION SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MINUTES 15-May-2024

# **CALL TO ORDER**

The meeting was called to order by President Mark Ososki at 7:50 pm in the board room at Rosso Hall in Harrison Township.

### **ROLL CALL**

All board members in attendance at the General Membership Meeting beginning at 7:00 pm remained in attendance at this special board meeting. Additionally, newly elected board member Cindy Sloat was in attendance.

Term Beginning 2023		Term Beginning 2022		Term Beginning 2024	
P	Carlson, Diane	A	Aldrich, Dave	P	Gleason, Shayne
$\mathbf{E}$	Doss, Al	A	Deldin, Mark	P	Kandt, Elizabeth
$\mathbf{E}$	Hall, Scott	P	Drapeau, Jan	$\mathbf{E}$	Kurtz, Paul
P	Kollmorgen, Kevin	P	Faircloth, James	P	Oravec, Wendy
P	McKinnon, Andrew	E	Paton, Kevin	P	Ososki, Mark
P	Rheeder, Scott	E	Pollum, Bryan	P	Pollum, Doug
$\mathbf{E}$	Stevens, Todd	P	Reijmer, Al	P	Sloat, Cindy
P	Wright, Mark	A	Willard, Mike	$\mathbf{E}$	Wietecha, Jim

# **ELECTION OF OFFICERS**

For each office, the following table lists the nominee, the nominator and second. All nominees were elected by unanimous voice votes.

President: Mark Ososki Doug Pollum/Elizabeth Kandt Vice President: Mark Wright Diane Carlson/Cindy Sloat Recording Secretary: Wendy Oravec Mark Ososki/Mark Wright Jim Wietecha Treasurer: Mark Ososki/Mark Wright Corresponding Secretary Elizabeth Kandt Shayne Gleason/James Faircloth Record Retention Secretary Doug Pollum Elizabeth Kandt/Shayne Gleason

### **ADJOURNMENT**

A motion to adjourn was made by James Faircloth. Doug Pollum seconded the motion, and it carried, unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:52 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Wendy Oravec Recording Secretary